Living in the Now!

Learning to enjoy my life more!

Where does it all go?

on 27/02/2010

It seems like I have all the time in the world each morning when I get up but by the time I’ve gotten everything done that needs to be done there hardly seems time to do the things I want to do. This is kind of my way of saying that there’s never enough time in a day, I have so many different things on the go at the moment that I never  to do next. So with this in mind I will say the ETA for me getting this blog anywhere near where I want it to be will hopefully be between 2 to 4 weeks. There will be days where a lot of things will change and days where nothing seems to change but please be assured that I am working on it.

No Mercy level from Left 4 Dead

No Mercy level from Left 4 Dead

Also I feel I must add that even though I mention Level design in the things I do it is not something I do a lot, and I haven’t done a lot! I have made 4 or 5 levels in Unreal Ed & Hammer and I do have 3 levels I want to do some work on.

One was inspired by Left 4 Dead level by for Counter Strike: Source, very industrial lots of over look points two main buildings and 3 courtyards one large courtyard for a meeting point. Another one is a port of the Two Towers map from the game Combat Arms Europe to Counter Strike: Source & Left 4 Dead. The last one is a port of the Wave rider level from Combat Arms Europe and will be recreated in Counter Strike: Source and adapted to Left 4 Dead.

Wave Rider and Two Towers along with a few other maps I haven’t thought of yet will be used to crate a full campaign for Left 4 Dead or Left 4 Dead 2 if I get a copy of L4D2 by the time I start working on them.

So I hope this clarifies things a little and also helps me focus on my tasks with regards to what I’m doing with The Little Web Factory.

Stays safe, Neil Griffiths

Leave a Reply

